Business Databases for Vanderbilt Alumni
Vanderbilt University alumni are welcome to visit any of the Vanderbilt Libraries and use many research databases, check out books, and meet with a librarian. In addition, these databases are available to the graduates of Vanderbilt University’s undergraduate, graduate, and professional degree programs. Alumni of training and certificate programs should contact their alumni association for options regarding access to information resources.
When on campus, alumni may access most of the library’s electronic resources which are available in the campus libraries. The library also offers off-campus access to a select group of specially licensed alumni databases . For off-campus access, alumni will need a current VUNetID which must be renewed every 12 months. To obtain or reset a VUNetID, submit a request via the link Ask a Librarian with your full name, school name and the year of graduation.
- American Community Survey (ACS)
Annual United States survey of population and housing. Covers age, race, income, commute time to work, home value, veteran status, and other important data.
- CQ Press for Alumni
Resources in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
- Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Dynamically compare and manipulate statistical data to create tables, maps, and figures.
- First Research (Intellect) Popular
Industry Profiles: overviews, challenges, trends, executive insight, call prep questions, financials, forecasts, growth rating, and industry drivers. Industries by economic metrics: financial, HR, industry drivers, forecasts.
- Hoovers Popular
Details on US and international companies, executives, market research reports, and trade publications. Includes financials, subsidiaries, and trade and business news.
- Mergent Online
Corporate financial histories (including capital changes) and operational histories for international public companies. Customizable reports on companies.
- RKMA Market Research Reports
Guides for researching consumer markets, including market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics.
- Sage Business Cases
Global case studies allow users to examine real-life business decisions and strategies in order to inform their own research, best practices, and professional development.
- Sage Knowledge Books
Books published by Sage.
- Sage Knowledge Reference
Encyclopedias and handbooks in the social and behavioral sciences.
- SAGE Research Methods
Tools for every step of designing and conducting a research project such as writing a research question, gathering and analyzing data, preparing a literature review, working with teams, and publishing findings.
Contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of the multinational firms. Find U.S. corporations with operations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the U.S.
- Vault (Business)
Industry and career guides, including employer profiles; advice on consulting case interviews, financial interviews, and career trends. Message boards. First-time users must register for a personal account using their vanderbilt.edu email address.