Manuscript Subject Listing
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
ANCIENT HISTORY
ANTEBELLUM HISTORY - AMERICAN
ARCHAEOLOGY
ART and ART HISTORY
ASTRONOMY
- Barnard, Edward Emerson Papers
AUTOGRAPHS
A | B | C-E | F
| G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES
BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS
- Barry, Mark G. G. Collection
- Baxter, Nathaniel and Robert Jackson Papers
- Creighton, Wilbur Foster, Jr. Collection
- Daane, Dewey Papers
- Durham, Walter Papers
- Georgescu-Roegen, Nicholas Collection
- Grand Ole Opry Collection
- Leiserson, Avery Papers
- Little Theatre of Nashville Guild
- Lockert, Charles Lacy, Jr. Papers
- Mayhew, George Noel Papers
- Sensing, Wilbur Collection
- Sims, Cecil Papers
- Sloan, George A. Collection
- Van Sickle, John V. Collection
- Williamson, C. S., Jr. Collection
- WSM Radio and Television Collection
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
CARIBBEAN
CHEMISTRY
CIVIL RIGHTS
- Beisswenger, Donald F. Papers
- Egerton, John Papers
- Fuson, Nelson and Marian Collection
- Graham, Hugh Davis Collection
- Hamlett, Edwin Papers
- Hamlett, Edwin Papers - Addition
- King, Martin Luther Lecture Series
- Long, Everett Papers
- Race Relations Reporter Collection
- Romaine, Howard Papers
- Slentz, Paul Collection
- Smith, Kelly Miller Papers
- Smith, Kelly Miller Papers - Addition
- Smith, Mary Anne Downey Papers
- Southern Education Reporting Service Collection
- Southern Students Organizing Committee - S.S.O.C.
- Thrasher, Martha Sue Papers
- Webb, Victoria Collection
- Watson, Melvin Papers
- Who Speaks for the Negro:
An Archival Collection of Interviews
Conducted for Robert Penn Warren's Seminal Book
- Wray, Harmon Papers
CIVIL WAR - American - 1861-1865
- Boos, E. Collection
- Britton, George M. Collection
- Britton, James L., III Collection
- Chowning, James C. Papers
- Clark Family Papers
- Douglas-Ferrell Papers
- Durham, Walter Papers
- Farringer, Mary Margaret and John L., Jr. Collection
- Fleming, Walter Lynwood Papers
- Harding, William Giles Papers
- Horn, Stanley F. Collection
- Jamison, R. D. Papers
- Jones, T.M.N. Collection
- Joyner, James H. Collection
- Kimmel, John Collection
- McMahan, William R. Papers
- Moore, Norman Papers
- Nance, William Papers
- Northen, Charles S., III Collection
- Owsley, Frank Lawrence Papers
- Owsley, Hariett Chappel Collection
- Thruston, Gates P. Collection
- Walker, Curtis Howe Papers [Johnston Family Papers]
- Walters, John B. Collection
- Williamson, P. J. Papers
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
EDUCATION
- Allen, Jack Collection
- Cheney, Brainard and Frances Neel Papers
- Crabb, Alfred Leland Papers
- Crabb, Alfred Leland and William Rodney Cline Correspondence
- D.A.R.C.E.E. Library Record [Demonstration and Research Center for Early Education]
- Demiashkevich, Michael Papers
- Drennon, Herbert Papers
- Dressler, Fletcher B. Papers
- Dutch, George Collection
- Gage, Lucy Papers
- Gattinger, Augustin Papers
- Haun, Andrew and Mattie Papers
- Hawley, Willis D. Papers
- Hobbs, Nicholas Papers
- Hobbs, Nicholas Papers - [Classification Project]
- Holroyd, Sara Collection
- Loomis, Dorothy Collection
- McBride, Otis Collection
- McMurry, Charles Papers
- Newbrough, J. Robert Papers
- Payne, Bruce R. Papers
- Payne, William H. Papers
- Peabody Education Fund Collection
- Southern Education Reporting Service Collection
EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS
- Black Foxe Military Institute Collection
- George Peabody College - [see University Archives]
- Vanderbilt University - [see University Archives]
- Blair School of Music
- College of Arts and Sciences
- Divinity School
- Graduate School
- Law School
- Medical School
- Nursing School
- Owen Management School
- Science and Engineering School
- Wallace University School
EGYPTOLOGY
ENGINEERING
- Bayuzick, Robert Papers
- Creighton, Wilbur Foster, Jr. Papers
- Jacobs, Dillard Papers
- Lichter, Barry D. Papers
- Mellor, A. M. Papers
- Schnelle, Karl G., Jr. Papers
- Tanner, Robert D. Papers
- Tiller, F. M. Collection
- Turbeville, Wilfred Collection
- Weakley, Samuel Anderson Papers
- Williamson, John W. Papers
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
FAMILY PAPERS
- Adams, Adam Gillespie Collection
- Allen, Ward Sykes Family Papers
- Bailey, Ernest W. Collection
- Barnett, Eugene E. Papers
- Baxter, Nathaniel and Robert Jackson Papers
- Belmont, Alva Smith Vanderbilt Collection
- Briggs, Marion H. Collection
- Chowning, James C. Papers
- Clark Family Papers
- Demonbreun, Timothy Collection
- Ferguson, James and Elizabeth Collection
- Finley, J. E. Family Papers
- Garland, Landon Cabell Papers
- Harding, William Giles Papers
- Haun, Andrew and Mattie Papers
- Howell, Morton Boyte Papers
- Jones, Thomas S. and John R. Family Papers
- Keith, Samuel Jackson Collection
- Kirkland, James Hampton Papers
- McTyeire, Holland Nimmons and William and Janie Baskervill Papers
- Peterson Family Papers
- Prichard, William Jesse Collection
- Russell, John Walker, Jr. Collection
- Sensing, Wilbur Carson Collection
- Thompson, John Papers
- Tigert, John James, IV Papers
- Vanderbilt, Cornelius Collection - [scrapbooks]
- Vanderbilt, Cornelius, IV Papers
- Vanderbilt, Harold Stirling Papers
- Vanderbilt, William H., III Papers
- Vann, Elizabeth Chapman Denny Papers
- Vann, Elizabeth Chapman Denny Papers - Addition
- Vaughn, Stella and William Collection
- Walker, Curtis Howe Papers [Johnston Family Papers]
- Zdanowicz, Casimir Douglass Family Papers
- Zeek Family Papers
FAMILY PLANNING
FOLK SONGS
FOREIGN LANGUAGES
- Arabic
- Greenwald, L. Scotty Collection
- Chinese
- Brockman, Fletcher and Mary Collection
- Dix, Clarice Collection
- French
- Curtz-Stiftung Papers
- Nixon, Herman Clarence Papers
- Poggenburg, Raymond Collection
- German
- Curtz-Stiftung Papers
- German Pamphlet Collection
- Kampmeir, August Collection
- Meyer, Heinrich Papers
- Rezek, Phillip Papers
- Portuguese
- Marchant, Alexander Papers
- Russian
- Demiashkevich, Michael Papers
- Spanish
- Biderman, Sol Collection
- Carlson, Reynold Collection
- Collier, Simon Papers
- Cruickshank Earl F. Collection
- Fernández, Xavier A. Collection
- Helguera, J. León Collection – [Spanish Civil War]
- Helguera, J. León Collection – [Colombian]
- Helguera, J. León Collection – [Cundinamarca Election, 1859]
- Leoz, Juan Domingo de
- Marchant, Alexander Papers
- Maya Medical Manuscripts – Transcribed in 19th Century
- Rosenzvaig, Eduardo Collection
FUGITIVE and AGRARIANS and Related Collections
- Agrarian Reunion Collection - 1956
- Beatty, Richmond Croom Papers
- Breyer, Bernard R. and Donald Davidson Collection
- Brooks, Cleanth Papers
- Chapman, Robert Harris Collection
- Cheney, Brainard and Frances Neel Papers
- Curry, Walter Clyde Papers
- Davidson, Donald Papers
- Frank, James Marshall Papers
- Fugitive and Agrarian Collection
- Fugitive and Agrarian Collection - Addition
- Gordon, Caroline Collection
- Gordon, Caroline Collection - Addition
- I'll Take My Stand Collection
- King, Morton B. Papers
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers – Addition
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers – 1988 Addition
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers – A Wake
for the Living
- McDowell, David Papers
- Mims, Edwin Papers
- Mizener, Arthur and John Crowe Ransom Correspondence
- Mizener, Arthur and Allen Tate Correspondence
- Mizener, Arthur and Robert Penn Warren Correspondence
- Moore, Merrill and Louise Davis Collection
- Nassar, Eugene P. Collection
- Nassar, Eugene P. and Arthur Mizener Correspondence
- Nixon, Herman Clarence Papers
- O'Donnell, George Marion Papers
- Owsley, Frank Lawrence Papers
- Plumley, William Collection
- Plumley, William and Robert Penn Warren Correspondence
- Pratt, William Collection - Fugitive Poets
- Query Club Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe Papers
- Ransom, John Crowe and Robert Graves Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe and Ann Mitchner Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe and Joseph Edgar Simmons
Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe – Tribute Collection
- Riding, Laura Collection
- Stevenson, Alec Brock Papers
- Sullivan, Walter Collection
- Tate, Allen Collection
- Tate, Allen and Donald Davidson Correspondence
- Tate, Allen and Mark VanDoren Correspondence
- Taylor, Peter Hillsman Papers
- Taylor, Peter Hillsman Papers - Addition
- Warren, Robert Penn and William Meredith
Correspondence
- Weaver, Richard Malcolm Papers
- Who Speaks for the Negro:
An Archival Collection of Interviews
Conducted for Robert Penn Warren's Seminal Book
- Wills, Jesse Ely Papers
- Wills, William Ridley, II Papers
- Wright, Stuart Collection
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
GEOLOGY
GEORGE PEABODY COLLEGE
- Allen, Jack Collection
- Bryan, Charles Faulkner Papers
- Cheney, Brainard and Frances Neel Papers
- Clark, Betty E. Collection
- Crabb, Alfred Leland Papers
- Davis, Douglas P. Collection
- Drennon, Herbert Papers
- Dressler, Fletcher B. Papers
- Franklin Vespervian Society Papers
- Gage, Lucy Papers
- Gattinger, Augustin Papers
- Gleaves, Edwin S. Papers
- Hawley, Willis D. Papers
- Hobbs, Nicholas Papers
- Holroyd, Sara Collection
- Jones, Edith Lillian Collection
- Little, Charles E. Papers
- Nicholas, Louis Thurston Papers
- Payne, Bruce R. Papers
- Payne, William H. Papers
- Peabody Dames Collection
- Peabody Education Fund Collection
- Porter, James D. Papers
- Sutcliff, Minnie Elvie Collection
- Voices of Peabody - [oral history]
- Wrather, Eva Jean Collection
GUIDE DOGS
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
HISTORY - GENERAL
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
JOURNALISM
- Beatty, Richmond Croom Papers
- Bissell, Charles Collection - [political cartoons]
- Cheney, Brainard and Frances Neel Papers
- Coe, Christine Sadler Papers
- Davidson, Donald Papers
- Egerton, John Papers
- Hieronymus, Clara Papers
- Holly, Gerald Collection
- LeQuire, Louise Papers
- Little, Tom Collection - [political cartoons ] - 1957 Pulitzer Prize for 'Salk Polio Vaccine'
- Morrissey, Ralph Collection
- Nicholas, Louis Thurston Papers
- Rice, Grantland Papers
- Russell, Fred Papers
- Squires, James D. Papers
- Stahlman, James G. Papers
LABOR MOVEMENTS
- Smith, Mary Anne Downey Papers
- Thrasher, Martha Sue Papers
LATIN AMERICA
- Biderman, Sol Collection
- Carlson, Reynold Collection
- Clark, Mary Helen Papers
- Collier, Simon Papers
- Gleaves, Edwin S. Papers
- Helguera, J. León Collection
- [Colombian]
- [Cundiamarca Election 1859]
- Hill, John McMurry Papers
- Lang, James J. Collection
- Leoz, Juan Domingo de
- Marchant, Alexander Papers
- Maya Medical Manuscripts - [Transcribed in 19th century]
- Smith, Thomas Lynn Collection
- Tango Collection - [photo album]
- Willems, Emilio Collection
LECTURE SERIES
- Antoinette Brown Lectures
- Cole Lectures
- Holocaust Lectures
- Martin Luther King, Jr. Lectures
LIBRARY SCIENCE
LINGUISTICS
LITERATURE
- Brooks, Cleanth Papers
- Burman, Ben Lucien Papers
- Caldwell, John Cope Papers
- Carter, Thomas Henry Papers
- Cheney, Brainard and Frances Neel Papers
- Coe, Christine Sadler Papers
- Cook, Ann Jennalie Papers
- Crabb, Alfred Leland Papers
- Cumberland Poetry Review Records
- Davie, Donald Papers
- Davidson, Donald Papers
- Drake, Robert Papers
- Drake, Robert Papers - Estate Papers
- Fernández, Xavier A. Collection
- Finney, Claude Lee Papers
- Finney, Claude Lee Collection - [John Keats]
- Frank, James Marshall Papers
- Freolac Club Collection
- Gaines, Ernest - In My Father's House
- Gordon, Caroline Collection
- Gordon, Caroline Collection - Addition
- Gower, Herschel Papers
- Griswold, Rufus Wilmont Collection
- Hill, John McMurry Papers
- Horovitz, Frances Collection
- I'll Take My Stand Collection
- Kentucky Poetry Project Collection
- Krampner, Jon Collection
- Lanier, Sidney - Tiger-Lilies
- Literary Pamphlets, 1869-1936
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers - Addition
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers - 1988 Addition
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers - A Wake
for the Living
- McDowell, David Papers
- Mims, Edwin Papers
- Moore, Merrill Papers
- Peede, Jon and Robert Drake Correspondence
- Plumley, William Collection
- Plumley, William and Robert Penn Warren Correspondence
- Pratt, William Collection - Fugitive Poets
- Query Club Collection - Fugitive and Agrarian tapes
- Randall, Alice Papers
- Ransom, John Crowe Papers
- Ransom, John Crowe and Robert Graves Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe and Ann Mitchner Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe and Joseph Edgar Simmons
Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe - Tribute Collection
- Riding, Laura Collection
- Spears, Monroe K. Collection
- Squires, James D. Papers
- Stewart, Randall Papers
- Stuart, Jesse Papers
- Sullivan, Walter Collection
- Tate, Allen Collection
- Tate, Allen and Donald Davidson Correspondence
- Tate, Allen and Mark VanDoren Correspondence
- Taylor, Peter Hillsman Papers
- Taylor, Peter Hillsman Papers - Addition
- Taylor, Warren Collection
- Theory and Practice of Inter-American Literature
Course
- Who Speaks for the Negro:
An Archival Collection of Interviews
Conducted for Robert Penn Warren's Seminal Book
- Wills, Jesse Ely Papers
- Wills, William Ridley, II Papers
- Wright, Stuart Collection
- Young, Thomas Daniel Papers
- Zeek, C. Franklyn Collection
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
MAPS
- Heard, Alexander Papers
- Hollender, Marc H. Collection
- McGaw, Robert A. Collection - [Tennessee Historical Maps]
- Safford, James Merrill Collection
- Weakley, Samuel Anderson Papers
MUSIC
- Ashford, Mrs. E. L. Papers
- Baldwin, Alice Collection
- Boswell, George Papers
- Britton, James L., III Collection
- Bryan, Charles Faulkner Papers
- Bryan, Stanley Fisk Collection
- Connell, Mary Bang Collection
- Craig, Francis Collection
- Daniel, Cyrus Papers
- Davidson, Donald Papers
- DeQuasie, Clarise Collection - [Luciano Pavarotti]
- France, Louisa F. Collection
- Gowthorpe, Montague Collection
- Grand Ole Opry Collection
- Haun, Mildred Eunice Papers
- Holroyd, Sara Collection
- Howell, Isabel Collection
- Jackson, George Pullen Papers
- Nicholas, Louis Thurston Papers
- Robinson, Francis Arthur Papers (111 MB - requires Acrobat Reader)
- Robinson, Francis Arthur Papers - Addition
- Slates, Phillip Collection
- Tillett, Wilbur Fisk Papers
- Wolfe, Irving Collection
- WSM Radio and Television Collection
NASHVILLE HISTORY
- Barthell, Edward East Collection - [lantern slides]
- Baxter, Nathaniel and Robert Jackson Papers
- Benedict, Anne Scales Papers
- Crater, Frances M. Papers
- Creighton, Wilbur Foster, Jr. Papers
- Demonbreun, Timothy Collection
- Durham, Walter Papers
- Egerton, John Papers
- Farringer, Mary Margaret and John L., Jr. Collection
- Foote, Mary Ella Calhoun Collection
- Green, Sue Kirtland Papers
- Harding, William Giles Papers
- Harpeth Valley Garden Club Collection
- Horn, Stanley F. Collection
- Howell, Isabel Collection
- Lake, Devereux Collection
- Leadership In Nashville Collection
- McGaw, Robert A. Papers
- Moore, Frederick Wightman Papers
- Nashville as Historical Laboratory
- Nashville Model United Nations Collection
- Nashville Peace Action Records
- Nashville Peace and Justice Center Records
- Nashville School of Social Work Records
- Orr, Mrs. Samuel H. Collection - [oral history]
- Porter, James D. Papers
- Pride, Richard A. Papers
- Robertson, James Papers
- Scholz, Belle Kinney and Leopold Papers
- Scholz, Leopold Collection - [scrapbook]
- Sims, Cecil Papers
- Stahlman, James G. Papers
- Thruston, Gates P. Collection
- Todd, Mary K. (Molly) Papers
- Waller Project Collection
- Weakley, Samuel Anderson Papers
- Webb, Victoria Collection
- Young, Anna Green Collection
NATIVE AMERICAN
NEWSPAPERS
NURSING
ORAL HISTORY
ORGANIZATIONS
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
PAMPHLET COLLECTION
- Anti-Slavery, 19th Century
- German Political, 1919-1949
- Literary, 1869-1936
- World War I, 1914-1918
- World War II, 1939-1945
PERFORMING ARTS
- Baldwin, Robert A. Collection
- Barnes, Katherine Collection
- Bloch, Ingram Papers
- Bryan, Charles Faulkner Papers
- Craig, Francis Collection
- Daniel, Cyrus Papers
- DeQuasie, Clarise Collection – [Luciano Pavarotti]
- Ford, Jesse Hill Papers
- France, Louisa F. Collection
- Grand Ole Opry Collection
- Holroyd, Sara Collection
- Kampmeier, Rudolph H. Collection
- Krampner, Jon Collection
- Lee, Douglas Collection
- Little Theatre of Nashville Guild
- Mann, Delbert Papers
- Mann, Delbert Papers - Addition
- Mitchell, Charles S. Papers
- Mitchell, George Collection
- Nicholas, Louis Thurston Papers
- Robinson, Francis Arthur Papers (111 MB - requires Acrobat Reader)
- Robinson, Francis Arthur Papers - Addition
- Stuart, Norman Collection
- Taylor, John Lark Papers
- Taylor, Warren Collection
- Wright, Joseph E. Papers
- WSM Radio and Television Collection
PHOTOGRAPHS
- City of Nashville
- Manuscript Collections with photographs
- Advocates - [TV Program]
- Allen, Ward Sykes Family Papers
- Baldwin, Robert A. Collection
- Barnard, Edward Emerson Papers
- Barry, Mark G. G. Collection
- Barthell, Edward East Collection - [lantern slides]
- Baxter, Nathaniel and Robert Jackson Papers
- Berry, William W., Jr. Collection
- Bishop, Aileen Collection
- Briggs, Marion H. Collection
- Brockman, Fletcher and Mary Collection
- Caldwell, John Cope Papers
- Carlson, Reynold Collection
- Cheney, Brainard and Frances Neel Papers
- Clark Family Papers
- Clark, Betty E. Collection
- Coe, Christine Sadler Papers
- Contini-Volterra
Photographic Archive
- Craig, Francis Collection
- Curry, Walter Clyde Papers
- Davidson, Donald Papers
- Davie, Donald Papers
- Demiashkevich, Michael Papers
- DeQuasie, Clarise Collection - [Luciano Pavarotti]
- Eisenberg, Marvin Collection
- Eskind, Allen S. Papers
- Farringer, Mary Margaret and John L., Jr. Collection
- Fitts, Gladys M. Collection
- Fleming, Denna F. Papers
- Flye, James Harold Papers - 'Father Flye'
- Fugitive and Agrarian Collection
- Fulton, John Collection - 'Uncle Remus'
- Gault, Alma Elizabeth Papers
- Goldberg, Norman and Roselea Collection
- Goldstein, Milton L. Collection
- Grand Ole Opry Collection
- Harding, William Giles Papers
- Heard, Alexander Papers
- Hildebrand, David Collection
- Hill, John McMurry Papers
- Hollender, Marc H. Collection
- Holly, Gerald Collection
- Horne, Bill Collection
- Hyatt, John Phillip Papers
- Irwin, Van T., Jr. Collection
- Jackson, George Pullen Papers
- Jacobs, Dillard Papers
- Jones, Edith Lillian Collection
- Kaschack, Michael A. Collection
- Kimmel, John Collection
- Kirkland, James Hampton Papers
- Lake, Devereux Collection
- Lockert, Charles Lacy, Jr. Papers
- MacDowell, Dorothy K. Collection - [Vanderbilt Family]
- Mackay, Douglas Edward Collection
- Mann, Delbert Papers
- Mann, Delbert Papers - Addition
- Marchant, Alexander Papers
- Mayhew, George Noel Papers
- McDowell, David Papers
- McGaw, Robert A. Papers
- McGill, John Thomas Papers
- Mitchell, Charles S. Papers
- Moore, Merrill Papers
- Moore, Merrill and Louise Davis Collection
- Morrissey, Ralph Collection
- Nicholas, Louis Thurston Papers
- Owen, Richard Newton, Jr. Papers
- Parr, Alice Collection
- Peabody Dames Collection
- Ramsey, Betty Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe Papers
- Ransom, Nancy Collection
- Rice, Grantland Papers
- Robinson,
Francis Arthur Papers (111 MB - requires Acrobat
Reader)
- Robinson, Francis Arthur Papers - Addition
- ROTC-Navy Collection
- Russell, John Walker, Jr. Collection
- Sanborn, Herbert Charles Papers
- Scholz, Belle Kinney and Leopold Papers
- Scholz, Leopold Collection - [scrapbook]
- Sims, Cecil Papers
- Sloan, George A. Collection
- Smith, Kelly Miller Papers
- Smith, Samuel L. Collection
- Snyder, John W. Papers
- Southern Sociological Congress Collection
- Southwood, Jerry W. Collection
- Squires, James D. Papers
- Stahlman,
James G. Collection - [autographs] (46.7 MB - requires Acrobat
Reader)
- Stahlman, James G. Papers
- S.T.A.R. Collection [Self-Taught Artist Resources]
and Daniel C. Prince Papers
- Stone, Gerald E. Collection
- Stover, Walter H. Collection
- Stuart, Norman Collection
- Sutcliff, Minnie Elvie Collection - [scrapbook]
- Tango Collection - [photo album]
- Taylor, Jesse, Jr. Collection
- Taylor, John Lark Papers
- Teague, Florence Collection
- Terry, Benjamin Taylor Collection
- Thompson, Joe, Jr. Papers
- Vanderbilt, Cornelius, IV Papers
- Vanderbilt, Harold Stirling Papers
- Vanderbilt, William H., III Papers
- Vanderbilt Woman's Club Records
- Vann, Elizabeth Chapman Denny Papers
- Vaughn, Stella and William Collection
- Vickers, Ovid Collection
- Wade, Robert Bruce Papers
- Walker, Curtis Howe Papers
- Wallace University School Records
- Walsh, Joseph Leonard Papers
- War Relocation Authority - [Central Utah Project]
- Ward, James E. Collection
- Warren, Robert Penn Collection
- Warterfield, Charles W. Collection
- Weakley, Samuel Anderson Papers
- Weaver, Herbert and Blanche Henry Weaver Collection
- Webb, Victoria Collection
- Weiss, Roger H. Collection
- Wilkinson, Robert Dean Collection
- Wolf, Frederick T. Papers
- Wright, Stuart Collection
- WSM Radio and Television Collection
- George Peabody College Photographic Archives
- Vanderbilt University Photographic Archives
- Commodore Yearbook Collection
- Alumni Portraits
- Creative Services
- Kennedy Center
- Medical Center
- School of Engineering
- School of Religion/Divinity
- Student Activities
- University Activities
- University Publications
- Vanderbilt Magazine
- World War I
PHYSICS
POLITICAL CARTOONS
- Bissell, Charles Collection
- Little, Tom Collection - [1957 Pulitzer Prize for 'Salk Polio Vaccine']
- Rosenzvaig, Eduardo Collection
- Seibel, Fred O. Papers
POLITICS AND LAW
- Advocates - [TV Program]
- Baxter, Nathaniel and Robert Jackson Papers
- Brooks, Stewart Papers
- Charney, Jonathan L. Papers
- Daane, Dewey Papers
- Graham, George Papers
- Harvey, Robert Collection
- Heard, Alexander Papers [includes - Cost of Democracy Collection]
- Horn, Stanley F. Collection
- Leiserson, Avery Papers
- Morgan, Edmund M., Jr. Papers
- Nixon, Herman Clarence Papers
- Pope, Walter R. Collection
- Robertson, James Papers
- Schermerhorn, Holden Bovie Collection
- Sims, Cecil Papers
- Southern Politics Collection
- Squires, James D. Papers
- Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature Collection
- Wade, John W. Collection
- Williams, Clanton W. Collection
- Williams, Dick Papers
- Williams, Henry N. Collection
POSTCARD COLLECTIONS
PSYCHOLOGY
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
RADIO AND TELEVISION
RELIGION
- Barnett, Eugene E. Papers
- Beisswenger, Donald F. Papers
- Biddle, Perry H., Jr. Collection
- Brown, Antoinette Lecture Series
- Campbell, William James Papers
- Carre, Henry Beach Collection
- Clark, Mary Helen Papers
- Clayton, E. H. Papers
- Cole Lecture Series
- Cuninggim, J. C. Collection
- Dodd, Thomas J. Papers
- Eleazer, Robert Burns Papers
- Farley, Edward Collection
- Flye, James Harold Papers - 'Father Flye'
- Glatzer,
Nahum N. Collection
- Groebel, William Kendrick Papers
- Harper, W. A. Papers
- Harrelson, Walter Papers
- Harrod, Howard Papers
- Hawkins, Robert Martyr Papers
- Hodgson, Peter Papers
- Holocaust Lecture Series
- Holt, John Marshall Collection
- Hyatt, John Phillip Papers
- Kampmeier, August Collection
- King, Martin Luther, Jr. Lecture Series
- King, Morton B. Papers
- Lambuth, Walter Russell Collection
- Mayhew, George Noel Papers
- McFague, Sallie Papers
- McGill, John Thomas Papers
- McKendree, William Papers
- McTyeire, Holland Nimmons Sermons
- McTyeire, Holland Nimmons and William and Janie Baskervill
- McTyeire, Holland Nimmons and Landon Garland Correspondence
- Nichols, Dewey Lamar Collection
- Palaver Club
- Pittman, Alfred Roland Papers
- Silberman, Lou H. Papers
- Smathers, Eugene Papers
- Smith, Kelly Miller Papers
- Smith, Kelly Miller Papers - Addition
- Stumpf, Samuel Enoch Collection
- Sutherland, Alexander - Kingdom of God and Problems of Today
- TeSelle, Eugene Papers
- Thompson, Bard Collection
- Thompson, F. Fagan Collection
- Tigert, John James, IV Papers
- Tillett, Wilbur Fisk Papers
- Vann, Elizabeth Chapman Denny Papers
- Watson, Melvin Papers
- Wingfield, Marshall Papers
- Wray, Harmon Papers
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
SCRAPBOOKS
- Adams, Adam Gillespie Collection
- Benedict, Anne Scales Papers
- Britton, George M. Collection
- Chaffin, Nora Collection
- Crabb, Alfred Leland Papers
- Cuninggim, J. C. Collection
- Dudley, William Lofland Papers
- Farringer, Mary Margaret and John L., Jr. Collection
- Fleming, Denna F. Papers
- Houston, Frank K. Collection
- Mann, Delbert Papers
- Nicholas, Louis Thurston Papers
- Ogburn, Nicholas Sneed Papers
- Peabody Dames Collection
- Reinke, Edwin Eustace Collection
- Robinson,
Francis Arthur Papers (111 MB - requires Acrobat
Reader)
- Rosenzvaig, Eduardo Collection
- ROTC-Navy Collection
- Scholz, Leopold Collection
- Stahlman, James G. Papers
- Sutcliff, Minnie Elvie Collection
- Vaughn, Stella and William Collection
- Vanderbilt, Cornelius Papers
- Vanderbilt, Cornelius, IV Papers
- Vanderbilt Garden Club Records
- Vanderbilt, Harold Stirling Papers
- Vanderbilt, William H., III Papers
- Ward, James E. Collection
- Weaver, Herbert and Blanche Henry Collection
SLAVERY and ANTI-SLAVERY
SOCIOLOGY
SOUTHERN HISTORY AND CULTURE
- Binkley, William Campbell Collection
- Britton, George M. Collection
- Britton, James L. Collection
- Clark Family Papers
- Crabb, Alfred Leland Papers
- Davidson, Donald Papers
- Durham, Walter Papers
- Egerton, John Papers
- Farringer, Mary Margaret and John L., Jr. Collection
- Fleming, Denna Frank Papers
- Fleming, Walter Lynwood Papers
- Fleming, William H. Collection
- Fugitive and Agrarian Collection
- Grand Ole Opry Collection
- Grantham, Dewey W. Papers
- Hamilton, Alfred T. Papers
- Harding, William Giles Papers
- Heard, Alexander Papers [includes - Cost of Democracy Collection]
- Horn, Stanley F. Collection
- I'll Take My Stand Collection
- Jackson, Andrew Collection
- Jones, Thomas S. and John R. Jones Papers
- Little, Tom Collection - [political cartoons]
- Lytle, Andrew Nelson Papers
- Mims, Edwin Papers
- Moore, Frederick Wightman Papers
- Nance, William Papers
- Nashville as Historical Laboratory
- Nixon, Herman Clarence Papers
- Owsley, Frank Lawrence Papers
- Ransom, John Crowe Papers
- Sims, Cecil Papers
- Smith, Thomas Lynn Collection
- Southern Education Reporting Service
- Southern Politics Collection
- Southern Sociological Congress Collection
- Stahlman, James G. Papers
- Swint, Henry Lee Papers
- Thompson, John Papers
- Thruston, Gates P. Collection
- Vann, Elizabeth Chapman Denny Papers
- Waller Project
- Weakley, Samuel Anderson Papers
- Who Speaks for the Negro:
An Archival Collection of Interviews
Conducted for Robert Penn Warren's Seminal Book
- Women at Vanderbilt Collection
- WSM Radio and Television Collection
SPANISH CIVIL WAR, 1936-1939
- Helguera, J. León Collection
SPORTS
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
TENNESSEE HISTORY
- Anderson, Joe R. Collection
- Baxter, Nathaniel and Robert Jackson Papers
- Britton, George M. Collection
- Britton, James L., III Collection
- Chowning, James C. Collection
- Creighton, Wilbur Foster, Jr. Collection
- Davidson, Donald Papers
- Durham, Walter Papers
- Egerton, John Papers
- Farringer, Mary Margaret and John L., Jr. Collection
- Harding, William Giles Papers
- Hargrove, Edwin Collection
- Horn, Stanley F. Collection
- Leadership in Nashville
- McGaw, Robert Papers
- Page, A. W. Collection
- Porter, James D. Papers
- Robertson, James Papers
- Safford, James Merrill Collection
- Sioussat, St. George Leakin Collection
- Slentz, Paul Collection
- Stahlman, James G. Papers
- Thruston, Gates P. Collection
- Todd, Mary K. (Molly) Papers
- Waller, James Collection
- Weakley, Samuel Anderson Papers
- Wills, William Ridley, II Papers
- Wray, Harmon Papers
- Young, Anna Green Collection
- Young, Bert Edward Collection
TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY (TVA)
UNIVERSITY OF NASHVILLE
- [see George Peabody College]
VANDERBILT FAMILY
- Archer, Verley Collection - [Vanderbilt Family Geneology]
- Belmont, Alva Smith Vanderbilt Collection
- MacDowell, Dorothy K. Collection - [Vanderbilt Family]
- Vanderbilt, Cornelius Collection - [scrapbook]
- Vanderbilt, Cornelius, IV Papers
- Vanderbilt, Harold Stirling Papers
- Vanderbilt, William H., III Papers
VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY -- ADMINISTRATORS - BOARD OF TRUST - FACULTY - STAFF
- Chancellors' Personal Papers
- Allen, Jack Collection
- Archer, Verley Collection
- Avery, Roy Crowdy Papers
- Baldwin, Robert A. Collection
- Barnard, Edward Emerson Papers
- Bayuzick, Robert E. Papers
- Beatty, Richmond Croom Papers
- Beisswenger, Donald F. Papers
- Binkley, William Campbell Papers
- Bloch, Ingram Collection
- Boorman, Howard Papers
- Brown, Amy Frances Papers
- Brown, Oswald Eugene Collection
- Buchanan, Margaret and Charles Collection
- Campbell, William James Papers
- Carlson, Reynold Collection
- Carney, Henry M. Collection
- Carter, Thomas Henry Papers
- Cason, James B. Papers
- Chaffin, Nora Collection - [scrapbook]
- Cheney, Brainard and Frances Neel Papers
- Collier, Simon Papers
- Cook, Ann Jennalie Papers
- Crabb, Alfred Leland Papers
- Creighton, Wilbur Foster, Jr. Papers
- Cruickshank, Earl F. Collection
- Curry, Walter Clyde Papers
- Curtze-Stiftung Papers
- Daane, Dewey Papers
- Daniel, Cyrus Papers
- Davidson, Donald Papers
- Davie, Donald Papers
- Delzell, Charles F. Papers
- Demiashkevich, Michael Papers
- DeQuasie, Clarise Collection – [Luciano Pavarotti]
- Dodd, Thomas J. Papers
- Drennon, Herbert Papers
- Dresslar, Fletcher B. Papers
- Dudley, William Lofland Papers
- Duncan, Edgar Papers
- Evans, Margaret Papers
- Farley, Edward Collection
- Farringer, Mary Margaret and John L., Jr. Collection
- Finney, Claude Lee Papers
- Fleischer, Sidney Papers
- Fleming, Denna F. Papers
- Fleming, Sam Papers
- Fleming, Walter Lynwood Papers
- Flowers, H. Fort Collection
- Forstman, H. Jackson Collection
- Frankel, Gerd Collection
- Fulton, John Collection - 'Uncle Remus'
- Gattinger, Augustin Papers
- Gault, Alma Elizabeth Papers
- Georgescu-Roegen, Nicholas Collection
- Gleaves, Edwin S. Papers
- Glenn, Leonidas Chalmers Papers
- Gower, Herschel Papers
- Graham, George Papers
- Graham, Hugh Davis Collection
- Grantham, Dewey W. Papers
- Groebel, William Kendrick Papers
- Hamlett, Edwin Papers
- Harper, W. A. Papers
- Harrelson, Walter Papers
- Harris, A. W. Papers
- Harrod, Howard Papers
- Hawkins, Robert Martyr Papers
- Hawley, Willis D. Papers
- Hayes, Wayland J. Papers
- Helguera, J. León Papers
- Heyneman, Stephen P. Papers
- Hildebrand, David Collection
- Hobbs, Nicholas Papers
- Hodgson, Peter Papers
- Hollender, Marc H. Collection
- Holly, Gerald Collection
- Horn, Stanley F. Collection
- Hudgins, Elmore Collection
- Hyatt, John Phillip Papers
- Ingersoll, Arthur William Papers
- Jackson, George Pullen Papers
- Jacobs, Dillard Papers
- Jewell, Willard Brownell Papers
- Kamphoefner, Kathleen Collection
- Kampmeier, Rudolph H. Papers
- Lagemann, Robert T. Papers
- Lake, Devereux Collection
- Lang, James J. Collection
- Leach, Douglas E. Papers
- Leiserson, Avery Papers
- Lichter, Barry D. Papers
- Little, Charles E. Papers
- Loomis, Dorothy Collection
- Mann, Delbert Papers
- Marchant, Alexander Papers
- Mayhew, George Noel Papers
- McDowell, David Papers
- McFague, Sallie Papers
- McGaw, Robert A. Papers
- McGill, John Thomas Papers
- McKendree, William Papers
- McMurry, Charles Papers
- McRae, John Papers
- McTyeire, Holland Nimmons Sermons
- Mellor, A. M. Papers
- Meyer, Heinrich Papers
- Mims, Edwin Papers
- Moore, Frederick Wightman Papers
- Morgan, Edmund Morris Papers
- Morrissey, Ralph Collection
- Mosig, Gisela Papers
- Nelson, J. Robert Collection
- Newbrough, J. Robert Papers
- Nicholas, Louis Thurston Papers
- Nixon, Herman Clarence Papers
- Noel, Henry Martyn Papers
- O'Donnell, George Marion Papers
- Owsley, Frank Lawrence Papers
- Payne, Bruce R. Papers
- Payne, William H. Papers
- Pinkston, William Thomas Collection
- Poebel, Arno Collection
- Poggenburg, Raymond Collection
- Pratt, William Collection
- Pride, Richard A. Papers
- Pupo-Walker, Enrique Collection
- Purdy, Rob Roy Papers
- Randall, Alice Papers
- Ransom, John Crowe Papers
- Ransom, John Crowe and Ann Mitchner Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe and Joseph Edgar Simmons
Collection
- Ransom, John Crowe - Tribute Collection
- Ransom, Harry H. Collection
- Ransom, Nancy Collection
- Reinke, Edwin Eustace - [scrapbook]
- Rezek, Philipp Papers
- Robinson,
Francis Arthur Papers (111 MB - requires Acrobat
Reader)
- Roos, Charles E.
- Rysan, Josef Collection
- Safford, James Merrill Collection
- Sanborn, Herbert Charles Papers
- Sarratt, Charles Madison Papers
- Schermerhorn, Holden Bovie Collection
- Schnelle, Karl G., Jr. Papers
- Silberman, Lou H. Papers
- Simpson, Paul Papers
- Sims, Cecil Papers
- Sioussat, St. George Leakin Collection
- Slack, Francis G. Collection
- Slates, Phillip Collection
- Smathers, Eugene Papers
- Smith, Howard Papers
- Smith, Kelly Miller Papers
- Smith, Thomas Lynn Colleciton
- Smith, Will Ella Tatom Johnson and James Mapheus
Papers
- Snow, Catherine Collection
- Spain, E. L. Jr. Collection
- Spears, Monroe K. Collection
- Stahlman, James G. Papers
- Stambaugh, Helen and John Papers
- Stead, William H. Collection
- Stearns, Richard G. Papers
- Stevenson, James Henry
- Stover, Walter H. Collection
- Stumpf, Samuel Enoch Collection
- Sullivan, George Hammond Papers
- Sullivan, Walter Collection
- Swint, Henry Lee Papers
- Tanner, Robert D. Papers
- Tarbell, D. Stanley Papers
- TeSelle, Eugene Papers
- Thompson, Albert S. Collection
- Thompson, Bard Collection
- Thruston, Gates P. Collection
- Tigert, John James, IV Papers
- Tiller, F.M. Collection
- Tillett, Wilbur Fisk Papers
- Titus, Shirley C. Collection
- Tolman, Herbert C. Papers
- Turbeville, Wilfred Collection
- Underwood, Newton Collection
- Van Sickle, John V. Collection
- Vanderbilt, Harold Stirling Papers
- Vanderbilt, William H., III Papers
- Vaughn, Stella and William Collection
- Viteles, Morris S. Collection
- Wade, John W. Papers
- Walker, Curtis Howe Papers
- Waller, James Collection
- Weaver, Herbert and Blanche Henry Collection
- Whitacre, Frank E. Collection
- Williams, Clanton W. Collection
- Williams, Edwin L. Collection
- Williams, Henry N. Collection
- Williamson, C. S., Jr. Collection
- Williamson, John W. Collection
- Wills, Jesse Ely Papers
- Wills, William Ridley, II Papers
- Wilson, Charles W., Jr. Collection
- Wiltshire, Susan Papers
- Winch, Robert F. Collection
- Witherspoon, John A. Collection
- Wolf, Frederick T. Papers
- Wolf, Lula K. Collection
- Wolfe, J. M. Collection
- Woodard, T. M., Jr. Collection
- Wray, Harmon Papers
- Wright, H. Bunker Collection
- Wright, Joseph E. Papers
- Young, Bert Edward Collection
- Young, Thomas Daniel Papers
- Zdanowicz, Casimir Douglass Family Papers
- Zeek, C. Franklyn Collection
- Zenkovsky, Serge A. Papers
VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY - HISTORY
- Ashford, Mrs. E. L. Papers
- Barry, Mark G. G. Collection
- Barthell, Edward East Collection - [lantern slides]
- Baxter, Nathaniel and Robert Jackson Papers
- Benedict, Anne Scales Papers
- Berry, William W., Jr. Collection
- Buchanan, Margaret and Charles Collection
- Horne, Bill Collection
- King, Morton B. Papers
- Roos, Charles E.
- Snow, Catherine Collection
- Southwood, Jerry W. Collection
- Vanderbilt Aid Society Records
- Vanderbilt Garden Club Records
- Vanderbilt Woman's Club Records
- Vandy Goes to War – [oral history]
- Voices of Peabody – [oral history]
- Voices
of Vanderbilt – [oral history]
- Warterfield, Charles W. Collection
- Wiltshire, Susan Papers
- Women at Vanderbilt Collection
- Women's Organizations at Vanderbilt Collection
- University Archives - [record
groups separate listing]
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
WOMEN - POLITICAL AND SOCIAL ACTIVIST
- Belmont, Alva Smith Vanderbilt Collection
- Benedict, Anne Scales Papers
- Crater, Frances M. Collection
- Green, Sue Kirtland Papers
- Hendrix, Nancy Collection
- Smith, Mary Anne Downey Papers
- Snow, Catherine Collection
- Thrasher, Martha Sue Papers
- Todd, Mary K. (Molly) Papers
- Vann, Elizabeth Chapman Denny Papers
- Webb, Victoria Collection
- Wiltshire, Susan Papers
WOMEN - PEABODY
WOMEN - VANDERBILT
WORLD WAR I, 1914-1918
WORLD WAR II, 1939-1945
- Aron, Lisa Collection
- Breyer, Bernard R. and Donald Davidson Collection
- Carney, Henry M. Collection
- Delzell, Charles Papers
- Eskind, Allen S. Papers
- Finley, J. E. Family Papers
- Hanley, Fiske, II Collection
- Hollender, Marc Collection
- Holroyd, Sara Collection
- Houston, Frank K. Collection
- Kernan, Mary Anne Collection
- Manchester, John Speier Papers
- McGaw, Robert A. Papers
- Owen, Richard Newton, Jr. Papers
- Patterson, Robert L., Jr. Collection
- Rezek, Philipp Papers
- Roulhac, Polly Ann Billington Collection
- Russell, John Walker, Jr. Collection
- Stahlman, James G. Papers
- Stuart, Norman Collection
- Thompson, Albert S. Collection
- Thompson, Joe, Jr. Papers
- Thompson, John Papers
- Tolley, Kemp and James G. Stahlman Collection
- Vandy Goes to War - [oral history]
- War Relocation Authority - (Central Utah Project) - [Japanese Evacuation and Relocation, 1942-1945]
- Wolf, Frederick T. Papers - Addition
- WSM Radio and Television Collection
- Zeek Family Papers
- World War II Military Newspapers and Pamphlets
- World War II Posters
A | B | C-E
| F | G | H | J-L | M-O
| P | R | S | T-V
| W
Special Collections | Heard
Library | Vanderbilt University
Copyright © Special Collections, Jean and Alexander Heard Library, Vanderbilt
University
Last modified: April 10, 2008
For more information, contact us at: <
>