Home > Finding Articles and Other Resources > Psychology & Human Development
If you have questions,
Ask Leslie!
![]() |
Leslie Foutch |
More about our Ask George
IM reference service.
Research Guide for Psychology & Human Development
indicates a link to a tutorial |
Course Resources
- PSY 1630: Library Resources (Word document)
- P&HD Library Research Clinic PowerPoint(PowerPoint document)
Library Catalogs
Article Databases
- ERIC (Free)

- ERIC (FirstSearch)
- PsycINFO

- PubMed/MedLine

- InfoTrac Expanded Academic
- More Peabody databases
- Heard Libraries' main database list
Background Sources
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
Reference BF 31 .E52 2001 - Magill's Encyclopedia of Social Science: Psychology
Reference BF31 .M33 2003 - Bibliographic Guide to Psychology
Reference Z 7203 .N47a - APA Dictionary of Psychology
Central Library BF31 .A63 2007
Web Sites
- APA.org
- Psyc Web
- Psyccrawler
- Doctoral Psychology Programs Meeting Designation Criteria
- Child & Family News Web Guide
Testing Databases
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Tests and Measurements in the Social Sciences
- HaPI, Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Organizing Your Research
- Basic Rules of APA
- Common APA Formulas
- Reference Citations In-Text
- APA Interactive Tutorial
- APA style manual - Call number: Reference BF76.7 .P83 2001
- APA Formatting & Style Guide by the University of Wisconsin at Madison Writing Center
- Peabody EndNote Guide (pdf)
- Heard Libraries EndNote Help
- Connect to EndNote Web through ISI Web of Knowledge


