Dean's Administrative Group

Library Dean's Office

The Library Dean's Office provides leadership, organization, and planning for the Heard Library's coordinated library efforts. Specific functions include:

  • Library-wide planning
  • Administration of system-wide policies and programs such as library access, staff development, communication and reporting, resource-sharing
  • Budget development and administration
  • Personnel and staffing
  • Development and fund-raising
  • Coordination of organization memberships (SOLINET, CNI, NALA, ARL, CRL, Information Alliance )
  • Interlibrary Loan operations
  • Administration of the Television News Archive
  • Mailroom and messenger services
  • Facilities Management
  • Copy Services

Staff of the Library Dean's Office

Note: most e-mail addresses are of the form firstname.lastname@vanderbilt.edu (for example, jody.combs@vanderbilt.edu).

The area code for all Nashville numbers is 615.

NAME E-MAIL POSITION PHONE
Jody Combs jody.combs Interim Dean of Libraries 322-4782
Bill Hook bill.hook Associate Dean of Libraries 343-8350
Roberta Winjum roberta.j.winjum Associate Dean for Technical Services 343-3826
Larry Reeves larry.reeves Associate Dean & Director, Law Library 322-0020
Nancy Godleski nancy.godleski Assistant Dean of Collections 322-7113
Jean Klockenkemper jean.klockenkemper Executive Director of Finance and Administration 322-6892
Lisa Shipman lisa.shipman Director of Administrative Services 343-2039
Celia Walker celia.walker Director of Special Projects 343-4701
Connie V. Dowell connie.v.dowell Dean of Libraries, Emerita  
OmniUpdate